WRENINGHAM and DISTRICT WOMEN’S INSTITUTE 2013 PROGRAMME

All WI meetings are held in Ashwellthorpe Village Hall, The Street, Ashwellthorpe on the SECOND TUESDAY of each month from 7.30 p.m. unless otherwise indicated.

2013 Programme

Tuesday 8 January 2013               Mr David Johnson will be speaking about the British Heart Foundation and the Competition is for a card depicting the Nativity.

Tuesday 12 February 2013           Bring and Buy Sale

Tuesday 12 March 2013                 70th Birthday celebration

Wednesday  13 March 2013          Mr David Whitely speaking at a meeting of the Kett Group of local WIs – this meeting is held at a venue to be announced.

Tuesday 9 April 2013                      Mr David Morton will be giving a talk on the history of Buckingham Palace. The competition is for Something relating to Buckingham Palace

Tuesday 14 May 2013                      Resolutions which have been raised for Adoption at the National Federation of Women’s Instutes’ Annual General Meeting are discussed and voted upon at this May meeting. The business will be followed by a Social evening.

Tuesday 11 June 2013                     The speaker tonight will be Mrs Georgette Vale on “History and Mystery of Wymondham”. The Competition will be for a Single Rose.

Tuesday 9 July 2013                         The Summer Party – venue and time to be notified

Tuesday 13 August 2013                 Mrs Brenda Bowler will be speaking on “Colours that Suit You” and the Competition will be for the Prettiest Button

Tuesday 10 September 2013          Tonight’s speaker is Mrs Kathy Dentten who will be speaking about A London Fashion House (Lachasse). The competition is for a flower arrangement in an eggcup.

Tuesday 8 October 2013                  Tonight will take the form of a Games Evening

Wednesday 9 October 2013            The second meeting of the Kett Group of local WIs will hear a talk on Queen Victoria by Mrs Rachel Duffield, with the competition being for a Victorian Relic. This meeting is held at a venue to be announced

Tuesday 12 November 2013             Annual General Meeting of the Wreningham and District Women’s Institute

Tuesday 10 December 2013             Christmas Party

 

 

            

Leave a Reply

Comments are moderated. This may take some time as there is no full time moderator for this site.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with a *