WRENINGHAM and DISTRICT WOMEN’S INSTITUTE – 2014 PROGRAMME

All Women’s Institute meetings are held at Ashwellthorpe Village Hall, The Street, Ashwellthorpe, on the SECOND TUESDAY of each month from 7.30 p.m. UNLESS otherwise indicated. Please come along and see if it’s for you.

2014 Programme

Tuesday 7 January 2014          Dr Angela Gifford will be speaking about Community Care and the Competition will be for a Card Depicting Christmas Tree Baubles

Tuesday 11 February 2014       A Bring and Buy night

Tuesday 11 March 2014             Mr Chris Unsworth will be talking about the Herring Girls and the Competition will be for Something Fishy

Tuesday 18 March 2014             Wreningham and District Women’s Institute Birthday Party

Tuesday 8 April 2014                  Mrs Hazel Gillingham will be talking about Three Remarkable Women and the Competition will be for a Pretty Handkerchief

Wednesday 9 April 2014           Meeting of the Kett Group at a venue to be announced – this is a joint meeting of several WI groups

Tuesday 13 May 2014                  Resolutions which have been raised for adoption at the National Federation of Women’s Institutes’ Annual General Meeting are discussed and voted upon at this meeting. The business of this meeting will be followed by a Social Evening

Tuesday 10 June 2014                Mrs Georgette Vale of Wymondham will continue with tales of Wymondham which follows on from last year’s “History and Mystery of Wymondham”. Competition will be for a Picture of Wymondham

Tuesday 8 July 2014                    This year’s Summer Party will be held today, at a venue to be announced

Tuesday 12 August 2014            Mrs Kay Jefford’s talk is entitled “No Going Back” and the Competition will be for an Overseas Souvenir

Tuesday 9 September 2014       Tonight’s speaker will be Mr Steve De Roeck speaking on an African Safari – the Competition will be for an Animal Ornament

Wednesday 8 October 2014       The second 2014 meeting of the Kett Group will be held at a venue to be announced

Tuesday 14 October 2014            Mrs Beverley Cooper’s subject tonight will be “In the Footsteps of our Fathers” and the Competition will be for a Photograph of Someone in Uniform ” (1939 – 1945 War)

Tuesday 11 November 2014        Annual General Meeting of the Wreningham and District Women’s Institute

Tuesday 9 December 2014           Mr Wabe and the Christmas Party

Leave a Reply

Comments are moderated. This may take some time as there is no full time moderator for this site.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with a *